March 2017

iMed.ULisboa program area leader to head IMI Scientific Committee

Beatriz Silva Lima, Head of Drug Development Program Area at iMed.ULisboa, and Head of the Department of Pharmacological Sciences at FFULisboa has been elected Chair of IMI Scientific Committee. Isabelle Beatrice Bekeredjian-Ding, Head of Microbiology at the Paul-Ehrlich-Institut was elected as Vice-Chair

The Scientific Committee provides strategic science-based recommendations to IMI and advises on the continued relevance of the Strategic Research Agenda and the scientific priorities, which are the basis for the Call topics.